Once you have created your emails (or SMS) they will be listed under the ‘Communications’ tab.
Sending Your Email Now
Make sure you have selected the correct tags to send your email to under the ‘To’ section, if not All Customers.
Selecting ‘All Customers’ will send your email to your whole active database. This group updates when anyone signs up, and selecting this means your email won’t be sent to people who have unsubscribed, or entered an invalid email address.
All you need to do is press ‘Send’ in the bottom right hand corner of the screen when you are ready.
Next, a pop up will appear detailing how many available credits you have for your email and asking you when you would like to send the email.
If you are happy to send now, leave the ‘Send Now’ button selected and then select ‘OK’.
Just to be safe, another pop up will appear counting down 20 seconds so you have time to change your mind if you wish to do so. If not, let it count down and your email will be sent!
Scheduling Your Email For Later
When you press ‘Send On' your email, you have the option to schedule your email to be sent in the future.
All you need to do is set the time and date for when you wish this email to be sent.
In the meantime if you have scheduled the email to be sent to a customer group this group will keep automatically updating with new customers right up until the email is sent.
This will then state scheduled in the ‘Communications’ tab.
If you are sending +50k emails with an offer, then it’s best to allow a day or two to schedule beforehand.
To edit or un-schedule your email head back to your communications tab at any point before the email is sent and select that communication.
All scheduled emails will have the below bar present that you can press to edit or stop your email from being sent.